Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping


Thank you to our Patrons; whose vital contributions play a crucial role in creating the dancers of tomorrow.


Lady Marigold Southey AC


Julie de Costa OAM Dip. ABS
Leigh Johns OAM
Jenny Kaye
Gordon Tasker AM
Josie Woodgate OAM


Estate of the late Miss Betty Amsden AO DSJ
Robin Campbell Family Foundation
The Stuart Leslie Foundation
Ms Sally Macpherson
Estate of the late Jean Stewart
The Australian Ballet Society
The Helpmann Family Foundation
Gras Foundation Trust
Bowness Family Foundation
Estate of the late Rita Burkitt
Estate of the late Dawn Shoebridge
Ms Laurie Cowled
Mrs Margaret Ross AM
Mr Robert Albert AO RFD RD & Mrs Elizabeth Albert
Dr Pamela McQueen
Mrs Anne Foote
The William & Marie Souter Encouragement Awards
Mr Harry Hearn AM
Mr Bruce Parncutt
Mrs Jinah Johnston and Mr Christian Johnson
Mr Simon Wilkenfeld
Estate of the late Paulette Berthe Carson
Mrs Pip Smith AO & Mr Dick Smith AC
The Robert Salzer Foundation
The Shine On Foundation
The William Rubensohn Foundation
The Brian J Sutton Charitable Trust
John T Reid Charitable Trusts
Friends of the Australian Ballet (NSW)
Mrs Lyne Sedgman
Lady Primrose Potter AC


Ms Adele Cook
Mr W Brind Zichy-Woinarski & Ms Angie Dickschen
Lady June Porter Fund
Crown Resorts Foundation
Packer Family Foundation Limited
Mrs Mary Barlow
Mr Philip Leahy & Mrs Elizabeth Leahy
Drummond Foundation
Mr Louis Hamon
Mr Leigh Johns OAM
Estate of the late Eva Jolan Balogh
Estate of the late Margaret Mallinson
Mercer Family Foundation
The Paul and Samantha Cross Foundation
The Newsboys Foundation


Prof Derek Denton
Mrs Gillian Hund
Mr David McAllister AM
The Black Family Endowment
Mrs Josie Woodgate OAM
Ms Linda Herd
Dr Philip Williams AM & Mrs Elizabeth Williams
Margaret Scott Fund
Ms Kwai Lee
Dr Merilyn Murnane AM
Mrs Valarie McDonald
Estate of the late Paula Jacqueline Swain
Ms Barbara Langley
Friends of the Australian Ballet (SA)
Mr Sunny Chan
Mrs Anne Symons
Waratah Education Foundation
Canny Quine Foundation
The Dame Margaret Scott Fund for Choreographers
The Australian Ballet
Estate of the late Paula Berthe Carson
Mrs Anita Simon


My Leslie Woolley & Mrs Roslyn Woolley
The Myer Foundation
Ms Sarah Matheson AM
Mr Max Johnston
Dr Vera Bowen
Ms Joy Anderson
Ms Patricia Tyler
Ms Joanne Rhoden
Mr David Barlow
Ms Elizabeth Foster
Lyle Foundation
Mrs Jean Hadges
Mrs Patricia Spring
Mr Rob Deshon
Miss Dawn Kelly
Ms Ruth Picker
Estate of the late Owen White
Estate of the late Mary Delores David
Mr James Smith


Ms Carole Beaumont
Mr Ian Drew
Dr John Azoury
Ms Irene Kearsey
Ms Jodie Ricardo
Mr Quan Vuong
Mr Marc Besen AC and Mrs Eva Besen AO
Ernst and Young
MGS Architects
Ms Ann Tregear
Beta Sigma Phi - Victoria Inc
Mr Peter Shelden
Ms Maureen Corrie Williams
Spanish Cultural Grants Ministry of Culture
Mr Stephen Hale
Mrs Judith Rhodes
Ms Roseanne Amarant
Mrs Jenny Proimos
Mrs Judith Matear
Mr Dennis Freeman
Mrs Alexandra Adams
Ms Annette Cook
Dr Robert Mitchell
Mr Noel Buchanan
Ms Vivien Knowles
Ms Kirsty and Mr Michael Ritchie
Embassy of Spain in Canberra


Dr Jun Mori
Ms Jodi Parry
Ms Marilyn Jacka
Miss Ruth Trait
Miss Melanie Heinnen
Mr Matt Shelmerdine
Mr Robert McGauran
Mrs Susan Grant
Ms Jenny Turnbull
Mr Rolf Drohn
Ms Janet Cliff
Dr Maragret Cook
Mrs Priscilla Clark
Mr Paul Brickhill
Ms Angela Carter
Mrs Diane Kierce
Ms Jenny Kaye
Dr Kelvin Widdows
Glen Iris School of Dance
Mr Stephen Adrian
Ms Suzanne Smith
Ms Maggie Wang
Mr David Pender
Mr Cliff Peel
Mr Anthony Preston
Mr Paul Murphy
Ms Elizabeth Brown
Mr Alan Rae
Ms Anna Campbell-Findlay
Lyn Grigg Family Fund
Miss Margaret Searls
Mrs Margaret Broeks
Mr Kenneth Watkins
Mrs Patricia Marshall
Mrs Yvette Mair
Eyeclarity Emporium
Mr Stuart Davis
Miss Ann Darby
Mr Anthony Field & Mrs Miki Field
Ms Beverley Pinder-Mortimer
Ms Nina Aberdeen
Ms Ann Sylvester
Mrs Cathie Bradwell
Miss Margaret Ironside
Mr Joseph Czarnecki
Ms Anna McCallum
Mrs Lucy Thompson
The Australian Institute of Classical Dance
Ms Rosemary Wiltshire
Mrs Elena Soloviev
Mr Joshua Wheeler
Mr Peter Roga
Ms Lorraine Irving
Mrs Jayne Kaplan
Ms Anne Austin
Councilor Jacqueline Watts
Mrs Kym Bracco
Mrs Olivera Krstevski
Ms Judy Leech
Mr Richard Moore
Ms Lesley Gorrell
Mr Russell Nowell
Mrs Sarah Brennan
Mr Adrian Burnett
Simon Gray Probuild Constructions
Mr Mark Kirkby
Ms Penelope Scott
Ms Sarah Scott
Mrs Sylvia Stock
Dr Anne Myers
Mr David and Mrs Rose Gillespie
Mrs Nola Daley
Mr Jon Lang
Mr Ian Greer
Ms Janet Lowe
Mrs Catriona Bruce
Mr Adrian Ryan
Ms Josie Yau
Ms Pamela Webster
Mrs Patricia Begg
Ms Linda Cashin
Ms Margaret Griffin
Mr Peter Humphries
Mr Tony and Mrs Ann Hyams
Ms Mei Lee
Mrs Kirsty Thomas
Mrs Susan Thomas
Mrs Janice Watson
Ms Jessica Westhead & Mr Peter Westhead



The Australian Ballet School thanks recognises the patrons of The Allongé Regular Giving Program, whose ongoing, regular gifts provide our students with essential resources.

Founding Patron
Mr Stephen Hale

Foundational Members
Mr David Thomson
Mr Neil Gill & Mr Lee Christofis
Mrs Priscilla Leighton Clark
Mr Paul Murphy
Ms Maryellen Peppard
Dr Kelvin Widdows
Mr Stuart Davis



The Australian Ballet School gratefully acknowledges gifts, grants and endowments from donors and bequests, now incorporated in The Australian Ballet School’s Trust Fund and for the benefit of tomorrow’s dancers.

Estate of the late Betty Amsden AO DSJ
The Keith M Christensen Awards for Excellence
Laurie Cowled Regional Scholarship
Estate of the late Kenneth Maxwell Engelsmann
George Garratt Award
Elizabeth McDonald Memorial
Estate of the late George Gregson
Estate of the late John Meyer
The Tiffany Moulton Scholarship Fund
Lady Nathan Scholarship
Estate of the late Margaret Elizabeth Oxford
Lionel Phillips Scholarship
Geoffrey Rothwell Scholarship
Estate of the late Lady Snedden
Ray Powell Memorial Scholarship
Dick Seddon Memorial Scholarship
Estate of the late Jean Stewart
Estate of the late Ian Watkinson


Dame Margaret Scott Chair of Classical Ballet (est. 2001)
Generously initiated by The Australian Ballet Society & Allens Dame Peggy van Praagh

Chair of Choreography (est. 2001)
Generously initiated by the late Miss Betty Amsden AO DSJ

Marilyn Rowe Chair of Classical Ballet (est. 2001)
Generously initiated by Robert Albert AO RFD RD & Elizabeth Albert

Gailene Stock Chair of Vocational Dance Teaching (est. 2004)
Generously initiated by the Myer Foundation, the late Miss Betty Amsden AO DSJ, Lady Potter AC & many special friends of the School


We would also like to thank our donors who have made gifts up to $1000, as well as those who have chosen to remain anonymous.

As at 22 January 2024, all efforts have been made to ensure accuracy. If your name has been inadvertently omitted, or if you have any questions, please contact the Development Office at The Australian Ballet School at